Posted by: namesconnie | November 5, 2011

Haiku Time

By

Connie Webb

PEACE
Where contentment abounds
You can live like emperors
In homes of brightness.

SERENITY
Middle of the night
Peace in the old rocking chair
Baby by my breast.

‘TIS THE SEASON
Pine scented hallways
Lit up trees and carolers
Snowflakes melt on me.

SPRINGTIME
I pull off my socks
I have to feel the warm grass
My toes missed the earth.

IT’S SPRING
Warm sun and showers
Bunnies hopping to bird songs
New love with flowers.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

LOVE BEING A MOM

Smiles, giggles, hugs
From my two precious children
Nothing else I need.


Responses

  1. I love these Connie. 🙂 You are very good at Haiku!


Leave a Reply

Categories

