Posted by: namesconnie | November 18, 2011

Thanks

Thanks

For those kind words spoken;

Those smiles I receive;

The hug when I really need it;

The way you believe

In me.

 

Thanks

For taking the time;

Teaching me to learn to love myself;

Teaching me to know that I matter;

That I am important –

Thanks for your love.

 

Thanks

For showing me I can

Live a life filled with joy;

Surrounding myself with encouraging people.

This makes life much easier,

Much more sane,

Much more peaceful.

 

Most of all,

Thank you for being you;

That one I can always count on;

That type of person

The world could always use more of!

– Connie Webb

My Thanksgiving 2011 poem expressing thanks to all the loving persons in my life.

Responses

  1. Hi, we nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award 🙂 check out our blog to see what to do! Hugs, Gabby and Autumn


Leave a Reply

Categories

