Posted by: namesconnie | January 27, 2012

A Different Kind of Passion

I learned more about passion

while sitting in the sun watching the waves roll in and out;

while holding my newborn babies;

while saying goodbye forever to my loving boyfriend and moving 3,000 miles away from him, because I wanted to support my mom who lost her son – my brother;

while calmly saying “I love you” to my aging mom on the phone knowing those would be my last words to her;

while watching kittens and puppies being born in my house;

while watching the sunflowers grow bigger and bigger with each new day;

while knowing I am able to love others for who they are just as they love me for who I am;

And I continue to learn even more about passion for humanity as I see how passionate you are.

~ By, Connie Webb (Dedicated to all those passionate people out there who inspire me.)

Responses

  1. This was just beautiful Connie and I love it! 🙂

  2. This is beautifully written Connie! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. I love every word…. so deep Connie… PASSION is something one should know:… it got another approach to life… it is worth.. meeting.. and giving…
    Sorrry for the loss of your brother… Hugs…


Leave a Reply

Categories

