Posted by: namesconnie | April 29, 2012

We Are The Words of the Songs, Only Sometimes

WE ARE THE WORDS OF THE SONGS, ONLY SOMETIMES

I’ve learned
I’ve grown
Only sometimes.

I’ve heard
Alone, I’m not,
With heartbreaks
Only sometimes.

I’ve understood
Things can change
Only sometimes.

I’ve been motivated by
The words of the songs
To change
Only sometimes.

Yes, heartache is real.
Tragedy is real.
Anger is real.
But then,
Love is real;
Victory is real;
Happiness is, too.
And the words of the songs
Were written for
You and me
To hear
Which we do
Only sometimes.
‘Cuz only sometimes
Do we want to know about
The words of the songs.
– Connie Webb – Dedicated to humanity

Responses

  1. What a wonderful poem, Connie!! I love it 🙂

    • Thanks Autumn. Hope you are doing well. Sincerely, Connie

  2. I love it, too and it really is a very good poem Connie. 🙂

  3. Thanks Gabby. Hope this post finds you doing well, too. Sincerely, Connie

  4. You are a great poet. You write so fluently. I could really relate your poem. Thanks for sharing it on your website.

    • Thanks again for your kind comments, Leslie. I appreciate them. Keep taking good care and I will do the same. Sincerely, Connie


Leave a Reply

Categories

