Posted by: namesconnie | April 16, 2014

You Can’t Hurt Me Anymore

You can’t hurt me anymore.

My value does not come from you anymore.

You can’t shame me anymore.

I wasn’t born with shame and never have to accept shame from you.

 

You can’t anger me anymore.

I choose to not be angry no matter what you do.

 

I no longer allow you to control my thoughts, my feelings or my actions.

 

I am my own person,

nothing about me is ever going to be controlled by you –

ever again.

 

And that makes me smile

just knowing –

You can’t hurt me anymore –

ever again.

– Connie Webb 4/15/14

Leave a Reply

Categories

