Posted by: namesconnie | September 6, 2014

The Hiding Place In My Mind

IMG_2445

The reason I don’t always pick up a pen or paper;

Or listen to the thoughts in my head,

Is because I feel if those thoughts

Were to creep out onto paper

The hurt that would appear

Would be too tough for me to see.

So I stuff the thoughts

Way back in my mind

And as I slowly continue my life,

I brush away a tear now and again,

As I brush more thoughts

Under the hiding place

In my mind.

Photo and Poem By, Connie Webb 9/5/14

Responses

  1. Me too.
    Check out:
    passiontorn.wordpress.com

    • Glad you can relate, but sorry you can, too, at the same time. Take care. Sincerely, Connie Webb

      • Ha! Thanks Connie. You are awesome. I’ll check back every now and then. Take care.


Leave a Reply

Categories

