Posted by: namesconnie | February 27, 2017

Good at Breathing

Wasn’t good at playing the violin or the piano
Too shy to try out for cheerleader, tried for drill team, but didn’t make that
Never worked a job for that many months
But I was good at breathing.
***
My marriage didn’t work out
Raising two kids alone in poverty was hard
Many trying days and nights
But I was good at breathing.
***
Old age is upon me
Harder to get out of bed, but I do
My heart breaks for the way the world is
But I’m still good at breathing.
***
I won’t let life get me down
There are still many beautiful things to see
Many lovely moments to encounter
So I pray to stay good at breathing!
– Written by,
Connie Webb 2/27/17
Responses

  1. As long as one is breathing – there is the present and the future – and hope 🙂

    • True, Eric. Thanks for the comment.

  2. Beautiful!

    • Thanks Scotti! Good to see your post here. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

